The Vision Through My Two Windows To The Outside World

What do I see through my two windows to the outside world?
I see the creation of a stagnating policy,
The formation of a superficial democracy,
The breeding of a new faced anarchy,
The suffering of my people through absolute autocracy,
The eight year old adults of tomorrow bathed in complacency,
A steady deterioration of honesty.

What do I see through my two windows to the outside world?
I see the reality of our dying world as a harsh fact,
The failures of our leaders to stand up and act,
The self induced fear forcing us not to react,
The sealing of selfish agreements in the guise of a peaceful pact,
The dwindling doorways to the divine realm which no longer have the power to attract,
An attempt to bring back the child of peace that I fail to resurrect.

What do I see through my two windows to the outside world?
I see our world, surrounded with the utmost of evil in its epitome, heading in a state of utter delusion, towards the impending realm of chaos it once arose from.

(Maliq Walter Muro©)

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Explore posts in the same categories: Mother Africa, Poetry

Leave a comment